contact

midbar_copy

Home / Why Choose Us / Testimonials
int_slide06.jpg

Testimonials

 

"Our 399 unit condo decided to move from a bulk cable service contract to a competitive cable service environment. Carl helped us manage the complicated process of terminating the multiyear bulk contract and setting up the contracts with two major cables companies where they compete to service the residents. His experience, his competence and his understanding of the issues were critical but what I also came to appreciate was his skill to look at problems from different sides and to come up with acceptable solutions. We have now two major cable companies competing to provide services to our residents and the result is what we wanted, better services. I have appreciated Carl competence and work and I would recommend him to any condo in a similar service transition."

Emilio Cecchi
President of the Grosvenor Park I Association
July 2015

“Carl navigated us through the complicated process of terminating a long-term easement and replacing an under-performing cable and telecom service provider. I believe that his representation was essential to our success, and it would be important for any attorney, HOA, developer, or manager to consider his services when addressing issues related to this industry.”

Property Manager of a 500-unit high-rise condominium community in Colorado
September 2014

“As an attorney who practiced real estate and banking law for thirty five years and is now a developer (over $100,000,000 in project this year), I can say that Carl has a comprehensive understanding of communications law  as it applies to apartment, office and retail developmen Just as important he cares about his clients and promptly  addresses his clients concerns. I can recommend Carl without reservation."

Mike Baker
Freeway Properties
8554 Katy Freeway Suite 301
Houston, Texas 77024
713-975-0292 x 103
September 2014

“Carl handled our telco agreements with speed & precision. I am pleased with the results and would hire him in the future for similar work. His response times were excellent and billing practices very reasonable.”

Isa Becovic
July 5, 2012

"My company, Homecorp, manages a midsized apartment community in Alabama. Our residents received their telephone, cable and Internet through a service provider that without any warning filed a bankruptcy petition and announced that services to our residents would be cut off in a couple of weeks. My bankruptcy attorney, put me in touch with the Kandutsch Law Office. Carl and his team did a great job. They were able to bring Charter Communications to the property and Charter was in place to provide all of these services on the same day the failing provider cut off services. It was a big relief and we are very appreciative that Carl and his team were able to negotiate this contact with Charter so favorably and in such a short time frame."

Michael Goldner
Homecorp
June 15, 2012

"I cannot speak more highly of Carl. My community was dealing with a problem service provider who was protected by an airtight contract signed by our development's builder. Unable to remove the provider despite six years of efforts, we turned to Carl for assistance. Within a matter of weeks, Carl had negotiated the departure of the offending company and the entrance of a much more reliable and high performing business. Not only did he do this with amazing speed, he worked with the community at almost no cost. Indeed, the homeowners' association actually received money from the new firm for the privilege of providing service. I am so grateful for all that he did for our community and two other local developments with identical problems that I would be happy to answer any questions about his work for us. Please don't hesitate to drop me a note at esavidan@msn.com. This recommendation is provided in my personal capacity and does not reflect an endorsement by the U.S. Government or the Department of Defense."

Elliot Avidan, Esq.
Year first hired: 2011
Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

"I have known Carl Kandutsch for several years and have negotiated with him and against him from both sides of the table. I have found Carl to always be professional, courteous and a fighter for his clients. All you have to do is read one of Carl's white papers, listen to him speak on a panel or talk to him for five minutes to realize why he is one of the top attorneys in his field. I have as much respect for Carl as I do anyone in this business."

Vin J. Lipinski, Vice President National Accounts/Owner Relations
DIRECPATH, LLC
November 19, 2011

"Carl is superb lawyer - uniquely blending his detailed knowledge of telecommunications regulatory law with practical business principles to make the best possible recommendations for DirecPath."

Paul Case, Principal
Spectralliance (business partner)
August 14, 2007

"You've heard "build it and they will come"? Well Carl built it and we came to him for legal advice. When you want someone, who can deal fairly and represent the owner from the right perspective regarding legal terms and conditions focused on voice/video/data contracts with various service companies, like AT&T, Comcast, Time Warner, Dish Network and others he's your guy! He is one of only a few attorneys that I have dealt with that are REAL, HONEST and a GREAT COMMUNICATOR. He's patient, down to earth and understands the service business from an owner's perspective. So don't let yourself or company get damaged with the service provider's contract. Get Kandutsch on your side and you can sit back and feel confident about your future service needs on complicated issues surrounding this area. Besides, Carl is just a good guy."

Bob (Robert) Faitz, Vice President/Dir. of Ancillary Services
AMLI Residential (business partner)
August 17, 2009

"As an attorney, I have found that not one attorney can know everything. This is particularly true in multi-unit communications law. I called upon Mr. Kandutsch of Multi-Family Communications Consulting for one of my clients and found his expertise in this complex field to be invaluable. He responded promptly to all of our inquiries, took the time to explain the dynamics of this complicated field, and was very cost-minded. Best of all, his ability to quickly comprehend and synthesize a large amount of facts and law, in my opinion, saved my client thousands of dollars in litigation expense and provided the best possible result."

Brian Johnson, Shareholder
Johnson, Bunce & Noble, P.C.
August 21, 2009

Receive an Executive Summary of your Telecommunications Contracts

contracts_iconMany MDU property owners and management companies do not pay sufficient attention to their existing telecommunications and cable contracts. If that's true of your company, you may be overlooking opportunities to leverage additional value from your assets.

Therefore, as a free service for my clients, I offer a detailed confidential review, examination, and assessment of your existing cable and telecom agreements. Click here.

For More Information

Testimonials

"Our 399 unit condo decided to move from a bulk cable service contract to a competitive cable service environment. Carl helped us manage the complicated process of terminating the multiyear bulk contract ...

 

 MBC logo Final jpeg

Member, Board of Directors
Multifamily Broadband Council (MBC) 

Recent Articles

Internet Choice in Apartment Buildings

DEK: San Francisco is considering legislative changes to increase apartment dwellers’ choices of internet providers. Unfortunately, this type of ordinance ... MORE

Question of the Day

  • Question of the Day #3 -- What is an “ROE Agreement”?

    When a service provider enters an MDU property for the purpose of providing services to residents, it is necessary and appropriate that the owner sign an ROE Agreement with the service provider because the service provider is entering, operating on and generating a profit on private property and the most basic characteristic of private property is the owner’s right to exclude . . .

    Continue Reading

Contact Info

Carl Kandutsch Law Office
2520 Avenue K, Suite 700/760
Plano, Texas 75074
Telephone: (214) 427-5354
Mobile: (207) 659-6247
Email: carl@kandutsch.com

Connect with me on linkedin_icon twitter_sm

top100-logo-sm

The Kandutsch Law Office has been selected by Broadband Communities Magazine as one of the nation's "Top 100 Technology Providers" for 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015   

summary_icon Click Here For a Free Comprehensive Executive Summary

©2014 Carl Kandutsch Law Office
Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy
Attorney Website Design by The Modern Firm